top of page


With just over 130 days to go until the Paris Olympic Games, Skate Australia is pleased to announce 19 skateboard athletes have progressed to Phase 2 of the qualification process for the 2024 Games.

Following completion of Phase 1 of Olympic Qualification at the recent 2024 Dubai World Skateboarding Pro Tours, World Skate announced the top 44 athletes per gender, per discipline, in the Olympic World Skateboarding Rankings to advance to the next stage.

Australia has 12 Park athletes and 7 Street athletes who have qualified for Phase 2 including; Tokyo 2020 Olympic Gold Medalist Keegan Palmer, Tokyo 2020 Olympian Shane O'Neill and 2023 X Games Gold Medalists Arisa Trew and Chloe Covell.

Skate Australia’s Chief Executive Officer Dr Caitlin Honey said the number of Australian athletes progressing to Phase 2 is exciting news for the sport.

“The Skate Australia community is proud of our 19 athletes who have worked incredibly hard over the past years to work towards qualifying for the Paris 2024 Olympic Games,” said Dr Honey.

“I would like to congratulate all our athletes and their support networks on this exciting achievement.

“Having 19 athletes advance to Phase 2 of Olympic Qualification would not be possible without the support and funding of our partners including the Australian Institute of Sport and our State Institutes.

“On behalf of the Skate Australia community I would like to wish all 19 athletes the very best in this next stage of qualification.”

Australian Skateboarders who have progressed to Phase 2 of Paris 2024 qualification will now prepare for the two part Olympic Qualifier Series beginning in Shanghai on May 14, with the final group of eligible athletes to compete in the final in Budapest from 18 May.

Phase 2 Australian Team athletes


● Kieran Wolley (QLD)

● Keegan Palmer (QLD)

● Keefer Wilson (VIC)

● Ash Wilcomes (QLD)

● Ethan Copeland (ACT)

● Phoenix Sinnerton (QLD)

● Ruby Trew (NSW)

● Arisa Trew (QLD)

● Poppy Starr Olsen (NSW)

● Charlotte Heath (VIC)

● Aaliyah Wilson (VIC)

● Coco Crafter (QLD)


● Shane O’Neill (VIC)

● Rome Collyer (QLD)

● Tommy Fynn (QLD)

●Chloe Covell (QLD)

● Liv Lovelace (NSW)

● Haylie Powell (QLD)

●Flic Turner (NSW)


bottom of page